Hello world!

As a working nurse, I have been creating stories in my head for years, but never found the time to do anything with them – life just got in the way somehow.

Two years ago, I moved to Cleethorpes in Lincolnshire, and love nothing better than walking along the sea front. I particularly enjoy the melancholy charm of the seaside in winter. Neighbours think that I’m so healthy walking for hours each day, what they don’t realise is, I stop off for endless refreshments along the way, and on occasions, the odd bacon sandwich!

Daily, watching the tide turn, gave me the idea for the story, For the Love of Emily. I would develop the characters in my head, and create the chapters on my laptop when I returned home. Although this story is finished, I still have plenty of other whirling around in my brain, yet to be put down on paper.

 11807564_1616435575309069_1533198677542764316_o

One Comment Add yours

  1. Hello Joy. I shall order a copy of Emily from Amazon. We are all very proud of you and can’t wait to see you. Congratulations my dear. Jeani DeSisto

    Like

Leave a Reply

